Aaaaand I’m back with a Bachelor’s Degree and The Kiddie Water Resort

This post is going to be short because I am still reeling from my last semester (if you were here with me, you would see the steam emanating from my head), which just ended this past Friday. Also, this weekend I was chaperone, with my sister, to six 10-11 year old girls to a kiddie water resort. Aw, man! That was exhausting! How is it that a child can work all different kinds of technology, but then can’t figure out how to turn the shower on?!

The resort: interesting. I don’t know, I think that I am a real snob because there was just a whole lotta stuff  I saw that made me want to vomit. Bad customer service, Dirty carpets, nasty food, ill-fitting swim suits…ugh! I am not saying that my body is all of that, but wow, just wow. But the kids had fun, and there is nothing that can top that. Right? Right.

Of course there was one kid who was trouble. It’s a shame when an adult has to use adult descriptors in order to talk about a child. I will not go all the way there, but will just say that this girl is a hot mess. She will not be invited on another outing with our family.

At any rate, I am done with undergrad! Yay! But I will not be official until two to three weeks from now. I just don’t understand that, but colleges and universities are bureaucracies. So that explains it all.

I am so excited to be back. I can’t wait to talk to whomever is reading :).

Is anybody watching ABC’s “Scandal?”

Leave a Reply

