You Don’t Read: The Affordable Care Act

I know you don’t. I love to read, but many people who have passed through my life didn’t/ don’t read. Over the years, I have seen people pass their time in many ways, and today the most popular way is to be glued to some form of technology. Yeah, I hear you, “but you’re on your blog, blah, blah blah.” I am just trying to reach Y-O-U. I don’t spend a lot of time with my technology because I realize that it is a tool. Granted, my future may hold a ton of computer-mediated communication, but as of this moment–tool, tool, tool!

Today, the Affordable Care Act mandate was upheld by the Supreme Court of the United States, (SCOTUS);hence, most of the Act. I have watched and listened to the debates about the Act, and some have come to the conclusion that a high percentage of the American public wanted no parts of it. This may be the case, but my entry is about the simple fact that most Americans don’t even know what’s in the Act. Let’s put aside what we’ve heard, and our ideologies, to figure out what’s in this thing.

You don’t read, so how can you hate/love something that you’ve only heard rumors about? I am going into my senior year at university, and I see students/people not reading everyday…

Read it. It may take you a while, but you’ve got time–on your iPhone, Kindle, Nook, etc. We’ll read it together, and then we can talk about it.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

