True Blood!!! and School

I am a True Blood Fan. I think I started watching it in the second season, which meant that I had to go back and watch the first season, and I’ve been hooked ever since.

Yes, I am one of those weird people that likes fantasy characters: fairies, vampires, werewolves…you get it. That said, I am really discriminating when it comes to fantasy. For example, I am not a fan of Stephanie Meyers (I think that is her name), but I am a fan of  Anne Rice–a big fan. Anne Rice is for the old school–did I mention that I am old school, ha! If you haven’t read any Anne Rice, please, do yourself a favor and read at least one book. The research and detail that she put into her vampire series–there is nothing like it!

The True Blood season opener did not disappoint! Eric and Bill were supposed to leave Bon Temps, but of course they got blocked by the vampire authority! I am really nervous for Sam the shape-shifter–I don’t know what’s going to happen to him–but he always makes it through some how. I am still upset that Tara got half of her head blown off in the season finale last year (2011). Why-o-why does she have to be a vampire???!!! I can’t get past this. What is going to happen with Pam and Alcide? And poor Jason has fallen in love with Jessica the vampire–what a fool, ha! And what is up with Terry the former military man? This is going to be interesting. Lastly, I can’t forget my boy Lafayette–where is the witch boyfriend that he stabbed to death? His body disappeared! Well, my friends, we are at the beginning, so we shall see. I promise not to do a blow-by-blow account of things–I don’t have the patience for that, and I am sure you don’t have the patience to read it– but I think, as a fan of the show, it’s important to comment on the season opener and finale and of course any other explosive thing that may happen.

I am in summer school y’all! I have been in summer school for the past three summers, ugh! I really can’t complain because the more I get done, the sooner I will be done with school. I don’t hate school, but I am starting to believe that pursuing the undergrad degree is the worst of it, ha! I am just counting the days…until I am done, and then go to graduate school, ha!

Anyone else watching True Blood? What do you think? Anyone else in summer school? Share!

Leave a Reply

